Sunday, June 23, 2024

AP Governor Quota MLC: Jagan Finalizes names for four MLCs

  1. Thota Trimurthulu, Lella Appireddy
  2. AP government sends file to Raj Bhavan
  3. Likely to approve names by Governor before Saturday
  4. Thota Trimurthulu, Moshe Raju, Ramesh Yadav and Appireddy make it
  5. Social balance has been maintained

Amravati: YCP government focussed on filling the four  governor’s quota MLC posts in the state which will fall vacant on June 11th. The MLCs whose will end  by Friday are: TD Janardhan, Beeda Ravichandra, G.Srinivasu and P.Shamanthakamani. The State Government has sent recommendation to Governor proposing Biswabhushan Harichandan the names of four candidates on Thursday evening.

Also read: Vizag, Executive capital development work in full swing

Among the names proposed by State Government are Moshe Raju, leader of SC community from West Godavari district, Thota Trimurthulu, a kapu leader from East Godavari who joined the YCP from TDP, Ramesh yadav, a BC leader from Rayalaseema and Lella Appireddy(OC) from Guntur district. Ramesh Yadav is at present continuing as councillor from Proddutur Municipality.YCP Supremo seems to balanced among the social groups. All the members are from the ruling party as the Governor’s quota is applicable to the ruling party.

Also read: Kuppam raises voice for Jr. NTR to save TDP

Moshe Raju previously missed the bus as MLC and so was given this time. Appireddy tried for MLA ticket in 2019 assembly elections, but he could not be accommodate then. So, he was offered MLC now. Even Ramesh Yadav lost the chance as MLC in the past and now he was gifted. The list has been sent to Raj Bhavan and  the Governor is likely to  approve the list by Saturday.

Also read: Jagan completes 2 years of rule, a review


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles