Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Colours on Indian National Flag

Colours of National flag are chosen and designed meaningfully.

Green represents (sasya syaamala) agricultural prosperity.
White is symbol of purity of heart and deed.
Saffron is a symbol of spirituality.

Also read: India @ 75 : Past and Present

The placing of colors is also significant.
Green represents physical level (food etc). It is basic and hence at the base.
White represents purity in our hearts and deeds. This is the mental or emotional level.

Also read: Parliamentary Democracy
Saffron at the top indicates that spirituality is the highest value.

Asoka Chakra at the centre is a symbol of Dharma which should be the focal point in every thought and deed for our existence and welfare.

Green represents Tamasic
White represents Rajasic and
Saffron represents Satva gunas.

Also read: Are freebies necessary?

Rajendra Singh Baisthakur
Rajendra Singh Baisthakur
Rajendra Singh Baisthakur had been a Lecturer in English. He is a poet, critic and translator. His interests are Literature, Philosophy and social media.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles