Saturday, April 13, 2024

Moot Court Winners in Mahindra University, Students argue for protection of environment

Photo writeup: Three Students of Law in Mahindra University won the Moot Court Competition, Ms. Koumudi Balla, Mr. Abhinav Pochampally and Ms. Snikitha Jampani.

The Dean of School of Law, former Central Information Commissioner, Professor Madabhushi Sridhar Acharyulu, appreciated the need for protecting Environment of people to prevent the increasing pollution. In the model competition, every student took the challenge of the issues of clean in society, and argued by moot advocates and researchers.

Runners in CompetitionMr.Nihal Krishna Katikaneni, Ms. Kushala Simha andMr. Viveknanda Reddy Vangala

Mahindra University’s Moot Court Committee successfully hosted its first-ever Intra Moot Court Competition on the issues pertaining to Constitutional and Environmental Law at the School of Law, Mahindra university campus in Hyderabad. The competition was an offline event, which saw enthusiastic participation from students of the School ofLaw and other schools of the university.

The competition was judged by a panel of experienced legal professionals, including Mr. Tariq Khan, Registrar IAMC, Prof. Siddharth Chouhan, NALSAR, and Advocate Manav Thomas, Name partner Thomas George and Associates. The judges provided valuable feedback and insights to the participants, helping them to improve their legal skills and gain practical experience in a simulated court environment. Besides, Professor Dr. Madabhushi, the Registrar Retd. Colonel Mr. Rajive Chauhan graced the event.

The participants presented their arguments with legal reasoning on a hypothetical case, which was based on a contemporary legal issue. The competition provided students with an opportunity to showcase their analytical and persuasive skills, as well as their ability to think on their feet and respond to challenging questions from the judges.

The Moot Court Committee of Mahindra University comprising student members, headed by Professor Aparna Singh and Professor Darshna Gupta expressed their satisfaction and appreciation on the successful completion of the competition, and congratulated the winners and all participants for their hard work and dedication. The event served as an excellent platform for the students to develop their legal skills and gain practical experience, and the committee looks forward to hosting similar events in the future.

Prof. Siddharth Chouhan, NALSAR University, presents certificate to the winners.
Prof. M. Sridhar Acharyulu
Prof. M. Sridhar Acharyulu
Author is Dean, Professor of law at Mahindra University at Hyderabad and former Central Information Commissioner. He published a number books in English and Telugu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles