Tuesday, February 27, 2024

TS BJP incharge Tarun Chugh, V.Muralidharan for AP

  • D.Purandeswari will look after Odisha and Chhattisgarh
  • D.K.Aruna appointed as co-incharge for Karnataka
  • Satya Kumar associate in-charge of UP, full in-charge of Andaman, Nocobar

New Delhi: J.P.Nadda, President of BJP, on Friday  announced new incharges for several States. Union Minister V.Muralidharan would be incharge of  Andhra Pradesh along with Sunil Deodhar as Co-in charge. Party’s General Secretary Purandeswari will now look after Odisha and Chhattisgarh. Vijaypal Singh and Tomar will be assistants in charge of Odisha. Telangana leader D.K.Aruna is now co-incharge in Karnataka.

Sambit Patra was made  incharge of Manipur besides being  National spokes person for the party. Party’s National Vice President Baijyant panda will look after Delhi and Assam according to the list released by party.

BJP General Secretary Ravi will handle party affairs in Maharsthra, Goa and poll-bound Tamil Nadu. He is also in charge of SC cell of the party.

Kailash Vijayvaragya is retained for West Bengal with elections to go in a few months. He will be assisted by IT cell chief Amit Malvaya.

For Kerala, C.P.Radhakrishnan is appointed as incharge. He has a tough task ahead with fast approaching polls and the ensuing  internal war in the State party unit.

Former party’s general secretary P.Muralidhar Rao is made in charge for Madhya Pradesh, while Gujarat and Bihar will be taken care of by Bhupender Yadav.  Radha Mohan Singh, who is party’s vice-president was given the  charge of crucial state of UP. The large state will also be handled by party  secretary Satya Kumar who will also hold full charge of Andaman and Nicobar.

PM Narendra Modi, on twitter, congratulated the leaders who were given new assignments.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles

Stay Connected


Latest Articles