YSRCP Finalizes MLC Nominees

Hyderabad: The YSR Congress Party today nominated Alla Nani and Gangula Prabhakar Reddy as its nominees for the elections to the post of local body constituency MLC in West Godavari and Kurnool, respectively.

Party Chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy finalized the candidature of the two leaders after continuous parleys for the last four days with senior party leaders. He took the opinions of various leaders into account before finalizing the names.

In another development, PDF MLCs MVS Sarma and Boddu Nageswara Rao called on Jagan at the Lotus Pond office and appealed to him to back PDF candidate Y Srinivas Reddy for Rayalaseema East Graduates Constituency and V Balasubrahmanyam for the Teacher’s constituency. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.