YSR Congress Moves Privilege Motion Against Chandrababu Naidu

Amaravati: The Opposition YSR Congress had moved a Privilege Motion against Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu in the Tuesdaya��a Assembly session. YSR Congress legislators, Pamula Pushpa Srivani from Kurupam, Giddi Eswari from Paderu and Viswasarai Kalavathi from Palakonda, served the Privilege Motion against the Chief Minister for his remarks on the YSR Congress legislators in the Monday session of the Assembly. The Chief Minister had used a�?alaga janama�? (cheap people) during his reply to the thanks giving motion to Governora��s speech.

When the YSR Congress legislators were protesting in the well of the House demanding that their leader, Jaganmohan Reddy be given a chance to speak, the Chief Minister termed the protest as that of the cheap people and the House would not allow it to happen. Even as the YSR Congress legislators were holding protest, Speaker Kodela Sivaprasada Rao, had adjourned the House for the day.

The YSR Congress also tabled an adjournment motion in the Assembly to discuss the prevailing drought conditions in the State, suicides by the farmers and the neglect of agriculture by the government. YSR Congress legislators Y Visweswara Reddy, K Srinivasulu, Janke Venkata Reddy and G Jayaram served the adjournment motion drawing the attention of the House for discussion on the issues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.