Yogi Adityanath Takes Oath As CM Of UP, 2 Dy CMs, 44 Ministers Follow

Lucknow: Governor Ram Naik has administered the oath of office to Yogi Adityanath at 2.15 pm on Sunday. Modi and yogi sat on both sides of Governor Naik. The ceremony started with national anthem as soon as PM arrived.

Two deputy chief ministers, Kesav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Sharma beside 44 ministers were administers the oath of office. Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah, Lal Krishna Advani, Murali Manohar Joshi, Venkaiah Naidu and other dignitaries shook hands with the newly appointed chief minister.

Gorakhpur MP Adityanath won elections to Lok Sabha five times since 1998 when he was elected for the first time when he was just 26 years old.

Outgoing Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav has reached the venue well before Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president. Amit Shah arrived. He shook hands with the top leaders of the ruling party including Amit Shah. Mulayam Singh Yadav, the patriarch of the Samajwadi Party,  arrived much earlier and was seen sitting on the side of Union Minister Nitin Gadkari.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.