TRS Announces MLC Candidates

Hyderabad: TRS President and Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao on Sunday announced the names of TRS candidates for the Legislative Council elections and to those seats, which will fall vacant shortly. A Notification has been issued for three seats under the MLAs quota, one seat each for the Teachers’ Constituency and Local bodies. There are two seats to be filled up under the Governor’s quota. Under the MLAs quota, the Chief Minister declared TRS candidates on Sunday. They are Vullolla Gangadhar Goud, Aliminati Krishna Reddy and Mynampalli Hanumanth Rao.

The CM has decided to recommend the names of D Rajeshwar Rao and  Farooq Husain under the Governor’s quota. The TRS has already supported the candidature of friendly AIMIM party candidate Syed Amin-ul- Asad Jafri. The TRS has already declared the candidature of Katepalli Janardhan Reddy for the MLC election under the Teachers quota. Krishna Reddy is the brother of late Alimineti Madhava Reddy, who was the Home Minister in united Andhra Pradesh. With this, for the current MLC elections to seven seats, two were given to Muslims, two to Reddy Community, one each for Christians, Velamas and BCs. Though the name of CM’s political Secretary Subhash Reddy has been considered for the MLC seat, he could not be accommodated due to sociological factors.

The CM has decided to consider his name for the next MLC elections. On Monday, MLC candidates under the MLAs quota will file their nominations. Home Minister  Nayani Narasimha Reddy, Municipal Administration Minister  KT Rama Rao; TRSLP Secretary  Madati Ramesh Reddy will act as the coordinators for the MLC polls, KCR said. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.