Privilege motion against YSRCP MLAs

  • Privilege motions to be referred to committees
  • Same YSRCP MLAS sought to be suspended

HYDERABAD: A ruling TDP Member Vangalapudi Anitha moved a privilege motion in the A P State Assembly today, against YSRCP members on charges of disrespecting the Speaker.

Anita blamed that the opposition party members used the language in and out of the House which defamed the decency, dignity and decorum of the House as well as the chair. She urged theA�Speaker to initiate necessary action against the YSRCP MLAs Gadikota Srikanth Reddy, Chevireddy Bhaskar Reddy, Kodali Nani, Anil Kumar Yadav, Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy, R. Siva Prasad Reddy, Pinnelli Rama Krishna Reddy, B. Muthyala Naidu and RK Roja,A�to maintainA�the dignity of the Chair of theA�Speaker and theA� House.

The Speaker Kodela Siva Prasada Rao allowed the motion and said that on this motion, theA�House will discuss later. YSRCP chief Jagan Mohan Reddy opposed the move and insisted onA�the Speaker for debate on the privilege motion submitted by his party earlier againstA�theA�ruling TDP members. TheA�Speaker clarified that the privilege notices submitted by the ruling as well as opposition membersA�would be referred to the privilege committee whichA�consisted of members from both the parties.

Jagan, however,A�demanded immediate action and his party leaders surrounded the Speaker’s well.A� The Speaker requested theA�opposition to understand the rules and procedures of the House and let himA�run the business according to the rules.A� TheA�Speaker categorically informed Jagan that, the twoA�issues are separate from each other. He said that the privilege motions of the members will be referred to privilege committee whereas theA�issue related to breaching of the integrity of the House and using abusive language against theA�Speaker will be discussed in the House. He toldA� Jagan that his party also will get adequate time to debate on this topic.(NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.