Presidential Voting: 100% in AP, Two Lawmakers Miss Out in Telangana

Ruling TDP and Opposition YSRC conduct mock polling separately for their members to ensure that no vote goes a waste.

Amaravati / Hyderabad: Cent percent voting was witnessed in the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly for the post of President of India on Monday. However, two of them missed out casting their votes in Telangana.

Earlier, in the morning, both TDP and YSRCP organised mock polling for their MLAs separately. This was to ensure that none of their votes are declared void. Later, the MLAs of the two parties trooped into the polling station one by one to cast their votes.

While Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu was the first to vote at exactlyA�10 am, he was followed by Assembly Speaker Kodela Sivaprasad Rao. Except for one or two legislators, all TDP MLAs votedA�within an hourA�of commencement of the vote. YSRCP MLAs came in later and completed the exercise by afternoon. At around 2 pm, Returning Officer Satyanarana declared the voting process as complete. A�More:A�Polling For Presidenta��s Election Begins

In the Telangana Legislative Assembly, of the 119 MLAs, 117 legislators exercised their voting rights.A� AIMIM Floor Leader Akbaruddin Owaisi and TRS MLA Manohar Reddy did not participate in the polling.

While Manohar is undergoing treatment in Apollo Hospitals, Akbaruddin is in London.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao was the first to vote as soon as the polling commenced. BJP MLA G Kishan Reddy was the last. A� More:A�NDAa��s Vice-Presidential Candidate To Be Named Within A Few Hours

The ballot boxes are scheduled to be transported to DelhiA�on Tuesday morning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.