PM happy over a�?Bharat Ratnaa�? for Malaviya, Atal

New Delhi, December 24: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has expressed happiness over a�?Bharat Ratnaa�? being conferred on Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya and former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee.

“Bharat Ratnaa�? being conferred on Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya and Atal Bihari Vajpayee is a matter of great delight. Country`s highest honour to these illustrious stalwarts is a fitting recognition of their service to the nation. Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya is remembered as a phenomenal scholar and freedom fighter, who lit the spark of national consciousness among people. Atalji means so much to everyone. A guide, inspiration and giant among giants. His contribution to India is invaluable,” the Prime Minister added.

KCR urges Centre for a�?Bharat Ratnaa�� to PV

Welcoming Centrea��s decision to confer a�?Bharatha Ratnaa�?, the highest civilian honor, on A�former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee and noted educationist Madan Mohan Malaviya, Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao today demanded that the Centre award the same to former Prime Minister P V Narasimha Rao.

Hailing the Centrea��s decision, the Chief Minister said Vajpayee and Malaviya were noted personalities, who brought laurels to the nation in their chosen domains. Similarly, former Prime Minister P V Narasimha Rao was a great personality who deserves a�?Bharatha Ratnaa�? award, he said. a�?On behalf of Telangana people and on my own behalf, I welcome this decision of a�?Bharat Ratnaa�? conferred on Malaviya and Vajpayee. The entire nation welcomes such awards to two great personalitiesa�?, he said, adding that the Centre has to confer the same to former Prime Minister late PV Narasimha Rao.

KCR also said, a�?Vajpayee was a stalwart in Indian politics with a penchant for poetry and humour. Malaviya was chief of National Congress and founder of Hindu Banaras University. They strove to spread Indiaa��s greatness, respect and integrity across the world. The State Government has recommended to the Centre to confer this award to PV Narasimha Raoa�?, KCR said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.