New Zealand Test Series Team Decided

  • Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan retained
  • Shardul Thakur and Stuart Binny left out

New Delhi: Indian team is getting ready to take on New Zealand in three test series, starting September 22. Indian selectors have retained 15 of the 17 cricketers that went to the West Indies. Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan are being retained, whereas Shardul Thakur and Stuart Binny are left out for the series.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) selection committee made the decision in Mumbai on Monday. The Test captain Virat Kohli and coach Anil Kumble also joined the meeting for approximately an hour to make the decisions.

New Zealand cricket team visits India to play three test matches and five one day matched from September 22. Practice matches will commence from September 16 against Mumbai at the Ferozeshah Kotla in New Delhi.

India-New Zealand Test series will be played at Kanpur (September 22-26), Kolkata (September 30-October 4), and Indore (October 8-12). The five ODIs will commence from October 16 and will take place in Dharamsala, New Delhi, Chandigarh, Ranchi, and Visakhapatnam.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.