Nandyal Assembly Bypoll On August 23

The main candidates in fray are Silpa Mohan Reddy of YSRCP and Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy of TDP. Congress has not announced its candidate yet.
Nandyal Assembly Bypoll on August 23

Kurnool: By-elections to the Nandyal Assembly Constituency will be held on August 23.

According to the election schedule issued by Election Commission of India on Thursday, notification for the by-poll will be released on Saturday. The Nandyal Assembly seat fell vacant following the sudden demise of its MLA Bhuma Nagireddy of TDP.

The last date for filing nominations is August 5. Scrutiny of nominations will be on August 7. The last date for withdrawal of nominations is August 9. Elections will be held on August 23 and counting of votes will be on August 28.

With announcement of the election schedule, the Model Code of Conduct has come into immediate effect.

Deviating from the tradition of letting the election be unanimous when a seat falls vacant due to demise of an incumbent legislator, YSR Congress Party is fielding Silpa Mohan Reddy. Bhuma Brahmananda Reddy, nephew of late Bhuma Nagireddy will be the candidate of the ruling TDP. Congress is yet to announce its candidate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.