MLC Mohammed Saleem elected Wakf Board Chairperson

Hyderabad:A�The State government issued orders for constitution of Telangana State Waqf BoardA�on ThursdayA�with a direction to elect a new chairpersonA�on FridayA�and communicate the decision to the government.

In pursuance to the Govt. order, C.E.O. Md. Asadullah called for a Meeting of the newly-elected and nominated board members today and unanimously elected Mohammed Saleem, M.L.C. as Chairperson for the Telangana State Waqf Board. Among the elected members,A� Mohammed Saleem, M.L.C.,A� Mohammed Moazam Khan, MLA,A� Zakeer Hussain Javid, Member, Bar Council,A� Mirza Anwar Baig, Member,A� Syed Akbar Nizamuddin Hussaini, Member and among nominated members Malik Motasim Khan, Dr. Syed Nissar Hussain (Hyder Agha),A� Waheed Ahmed, Advocate and Mohtrama Dr. Sofiya Begum were present.

It may be mentioned here that Mohammed Saleem, M.L.C. was chairperson of APSWB during 2002-2004. For the first time, a lady member Dr. Sofiya was also nominated by the Govt. in pursuance of provisions of the Waqf Act, 1995.

After taking charge, Mohammed Saleem pledged that he will take action for removal of encroachments and would make the Waqf Board financially sound and shall protect the properties by implementing the objective of Waqf for which the properties are dedicated.A�A�

Later, Mohammed Saleem was facilitated by people from all walks of life, including employees of the Waqf Board. Mohammed Saleem thanked Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao for reposing trust in him for the august post. He also thanked Dy. C.M. Mohammad Mahmood Ali andA� KT Rama Rao, Minister for Information Technology, Electronics & Communications.
AIMIM president and Hyderabad MP Asaduddin Owaisi, and Tafseer Iqbal, I.P.S. could not attend the meeting as they were out of station. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.