MAA poll peaceful

HYDERABAD: Controversial Movie Artistesa�� Association (MAA) elections were held peacefullyA�here on Sunday.

The polling went on from 8 am to 2 pm. However, the results will be announced only after the Court verdict. Senior actors Rajendra Prasad and Jayasudha were in the fray for presidential post. Both the candidates exuded confidence of their win.

[quote align=”right”]

  • Both Rajendra Prasad, Jayasudha confident

  • Results to be announced after HCa��s nod

  • Jayasudha says whoever wins, unity would prevail


Speaking on this occasion, Jayasudha said all actors will remain united and work sincerely even though both panels criticized each other. Nandamuri Balakrishna, after casting his vote, stated that the comprehensive development of cine industry was his aim and opined that the elections this time were interesting.

Contestant Rajendra Prasad said his supporters welcomed the members politely and asked them to cast their votes for change and for the good.

Out of a total number of 702 voters, only 394 of them cast votes through EVMs. Actors Nandamuri Balakrishna, Murali Mohan, Nagababu, Prakash Raj, Manchu Vishnu, Laxmi Prasanna, Krishnam Raju, Brahmanandam, Rao Ramesh, Ajay, Giribabu, Ravi Babu and others exercised their franchise.

Meanwhile, Returning officer Krishna Mohan has stated the EVMs will be opened only after the Court orders. He said the election process was shot in video following directions of the Court and the same will be shown to the Court on March 31. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.