KCR Rewards Loyalists

  • Corporation posts awarded

Hyderabad: TRS leaders who have been waiting for nominated posts for two and half years have been given Dasara gift. Most of the nine leaders who were appointed in nominated posts are those who have been with Telangana State Chief Minister K Chandrasekhara Rao (KCR) ever since he floated Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) in 2001. There are some leaders who crossed over to TRS from the TDP. The CM picked up four leaders from Warangal, two from Medak and one each from Karimnagar and Mahaboobnagar. Balamallu of Siddipet was posted as chairman of Telangana State Industrial Infrastructure Corporation (TSIIC), considered to be a very important body.

Kanneboyina Rajaiah of Warangal district was appointed as chairman of Sheep Development Corporation while Peddi Sudarshan Reddy was made chairman of Civil Supplies Corporation. Marri Yadava Reddy was given the chairmanship of Kakatiya Urban Development Corporation (KUDA). The top position in Agro Industries Development Corporation has gone to Lingampalli Kishan Rao. Mandula Samuel of Nalgonda district was made Warehouse Corporation and Banda Narender Reddy of the same district was given the chairmanship of Forest Development Corporation. Eda Shankar Reddy of Karimnagar district was made chairman of Irrigation Development Corporation While Venkateswara Reddy of Mahaboobnagar district was given the top position in Sports Authority of Telangana State.

Those who could not be given party tickets to contest for Assembly or Lok Sabha in 2014 were accommodated in nomination posts.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.