KCR congrats all Padma awardees

Hyderabad:A�Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has congratulated the Padma Award winners from the State. He specially congratulated noted playback and Carnatic vocalist KJ Jesudas for getting the Padma Vibhushan Award.

The Chief Minister also greeted Dr Prof Aekka Yadagiri Rao (sculpture), Chintakindi Mallesham (handloom), Daripalli Ramaiah (plant breeding),A�BVR Mohan Reddy (industry), Dr Mohammed Abdul Waheed (medicine), Chandrakant Pithawi (science & engineering), for getting Padma Shri awards. He said it was their unique individual contributions in their respective fields that brought them the national fame and they became role models for others.

They rightly deserve the Padma Awards. He also appreciated the Centre for honoring the people, who have done their service in the fields useful to the people. The CM also congratulated all the Padma Award winners in the country. –NSS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.