Industrial corridors to cover all districts in TS

Hyderabad: The Government of Telangana has revised its decision to redesign the six industrial corridors covering 10 districts as per the earlier plan. In a move to decentralize the corridors to include all the newly formed districts, it has ordered the Industries Ministry to take necessary steps to include all the 31 districts of the state. 

The proposals for the six proposed corridors — Hyderabad-Warangal; Hyderabad- Nagpur; Hyderabad-Bangalore; Hyderabad-Mancheriyal; Hyderabad-Nalgonda; and Hyderabad-Khammam – had already been made. The Central government  too has given its approval to the  Hyderabad – Warangal and Hyderabad – Nagpur  industrial corridors as proposed. 

Now, the Telangana Government intends to develop all the necessary infrastructure in the identified areas to attract investments and increase employment opportunities. The new districts were added to the existing districts of the proposed corridors along the national and state highways.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.