Ganga Raju quits Andhra Cricket Association, Chukkapalli succeeds

Dara Gopi

Amaravati: Narsapur MP and BCCI vice-president Gokaraju Ganga Raju demitted office as general secretary of Andhra Cricket Association on January 16. He has been holding the post for the past two decades and had finally made it to the BCCI, the highest body in cricket in the country.

The executive committee of the ACA met here and co-opted the members to fill the vacancies caused by the resignation of three office-bearers, Ganga Raju as general secretary, D V S S Somayajulu as president and M A Rahim as treasurer. The executive committee co-opted G V K Ranga Raju as president, Ch Arun Kumar as general secretary and K S Ramachandra Rao as treasurer. The executive also filled the vacancies by co-opting V Durga Prasad as joint secretary, P V Deva Varma as vice-president.

The members present congratulated all the new office-bearers and wished them all the best of luck in their new assignments and further thanked the three office bearers, Somayajulu, Dr Ganga Raju and Rahim who have demitted office for their excellent contribution to the overall development of cricket and infrastructure in all the 13 districts of the Andhra Cricket Association thereby bringing laurels to ACA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.