Dinesh Kumar Is Now AP Chief Secretary

Vijayawada: Dinesh Kumar, a 1983 Batch IAS officer, who has been appointed as new Chief Secretary of Government of Andhra Pradesh on Friday assumed charge at 3:33 pm in Chief Secretary Chamber, AP Secretariat, Velagapudi, succeeding Ajay Kallam.

After taking charge, Dinesh Kumar called on Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu and took his blessings. The new CS thanked the CM for reposing faith and giving an opportunity to serve Andhra Pradesh as Chief Secretary.

He assured to put all out efforts to implement the vision of the CM to provide inclusive growth and development of backward regions and weaker sections of the society. Dinesh Kumar also thanked his predecessor Ajay Kallam for his support and praised his commitment and dedication to various developmental activities.

Several senior bureaucrats IAS, IPS, IFS, Heads of Departments, employees of Secretariat, Associations met Dinesh Kumar and congratulated him on his elevation as Chief Secretary.

Born on September 16, 1958, Dinesh Kumar joined IAS in 1983. He had worked in the combined AP State and held key positions like district collector of Anantapur and Adilabad, additional commissioner of revenue, commissioner, Social Welfare, joint managing director APTRANSCO, secretary irrigation, chairman & managing director, APCPDCL, commissioner, Disaster Management principal secretary, energy, finance and principal secretary to the CM and so on.

He later served in the Central Services in the rank of joint secretary, additional secretary in textiles, water resources development, chief executive officer (CEO) of Polavaram Authority. Prior to assuming charge as Chief Secretary, he worked as Special Chief Secretary, Panchayat Raj & Rural Development. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.