CS reviews progress of HMR

  • Sits with NVS Reddy
  • Status of 219 private properties reviewed
  • Security for metro rail depots discussed

Hyderabad, January 27: Telangana Chief Secretary Dr Rajiv Sharma conducted Special Task Force Meeting (STF) meeting today and reviewed the progress of Hyderabad Metro Rail Project. HMR MD NVS Reddy made a detailed presentation on the Action Taken Report (ATR) on the decisions of Chief Secretary of STF meeting held on January 20.A� He informed that so far 1730 foundation (45 km), 1640 pillars (43km) and 34 km of viaduct have been completed.

The CS reviewed the status of 219 private properties and 85 Government vested Municipal (GVM) properties in the three Metro corridors.A� CS fixed targets for each property and instructed GHMC Commissioner, Collectors of Hyderabad and RR districts to complete acquisition and take possession of all the properties by mid-March 2015.

The Chief Secretary desired that since Traffic Block Charges for construction of Rail Over Bridges (ROBs) are now waived by the Ministry of Railways with the intervention of the Chief Minister, the remaining issue of handing over of affected railway properties is to be taken up by HMR MD with SC Railway General Manager. The CS desired that in Nagole-Mettuguda stretch which is getting completed, all the ground level works such as improving the carriage way, sidewalks and junctions in this stretch are to be taken up on priority by GHMC and HMR. Within the Metro station area roads, HMR will carry out the works and beyond the station areas, GHMC will improve the roads.

While reviewing the security plan for Metro Rail depots and stations, he instructed the officials to explore the feasibility of entrusting the State Government portion of the security responsibility to the State Special Protection Force (SPF) of Telangana.A� He also advised Home Secretary to convene a meeting with all the stake-holders and come up with a detailed proposal by next STF.

K. Pradeep Chandra, Special Chief Secretary, Industries & Commerce; M.G. Gopal, Principal Secretary, MA & UD;A� Somesh Kumar, Special Officer & Commissioner, GHMC; Tejdeep Kaur Menon, DG, TSSPF; M. Mahendar Reddy, Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad ;A� Jagadeeshwar, MD, HMWS&SB; B. Vekateswara Rao, Secretary Endowments; K. Jitender, Addl. CP (Traffic); K. Nirmala , HyderabadA� district Collector; M. Raghunandan Rao, Ranga Reddy Collector; V.V. Gadgil, CEO & MD, LTMRHL and other senior officials and engineers of all utility organizations of Government of Telangana, HMR and LTMRHL have participated in the meeting. (NSS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.