Awards for two NGRI scientists

Two scientists from National Geophysical Research Institute (NGRI), Hyderabad, have been selected for the prestigious National Geoscience Award for 2016 by the Union Ministry of Mines. While Dr A. Keshav Krishna gets the award in Geo-Environmental Studies in Applied Geosciences, Dr.A� N. Purnachandra Rao in Geophysics. Dr. Rao has made significant contributions to earthquake studies. He has brought in application of new techniques like seismic moment tensor inversion and seismic ambient noise correlation to the Indian region.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.