AP to offer house sites for govt. staff

Dara Gopi

Amaravati: The AP State government has decided to provide house sites for government employees to have their own houses. A decision to this effect was taken at a meeting of the AP Capital Region Development Authority (APCRDA) here on Wednesday. Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu has cleared the proposal to give house sites for the government employees.

The Chief Minister has also decided to construct over 9,000 houses for the government employees, ministers, judges, all India services officers, legislators and other staff. These would come in over 200 acres of land to be identified and given shortly by the APCRDA, the Chief Minister said.

The house sites would be kept at the lowest possible price bracket and the employees would be given the loan facility to pay the cost in installments.

The APCRDA would construct G+8 buildings in five categories. The first category of flats would be given to ministers, MLAs, MLCs, judges and all India services officers, followed by the second and third category houses for the gazetted officers, fourth category for the non-gazetted officers and fifth category for the Class IV employees, police personnel, drivers and others. The houses would be built in 900 square yards to 2,900 square yards dependeing on the category.

The Chief Minister also reviewed the progress of the seven roads taken up by the Amaravati Development Corporation. He also reviewed the progress of the twin towers plan for the new capital and wanted the officials to ensure that the twin towers reflect the rich tradition and culture of Amaravati and the pride of Telugus.

The Chief Minister asked the officials to engage experts from the local companies and students from the local colleges in the building of the new capital and provision of infrastructure.

Minister for Municipal Administration and Urban Development Authority P Narayana, Chief Minister’s special secretary Satish Chandra, additional secretary Rajamouli, APCRDA principle secretary Ajay Jain, CRDA commissioner Cherukuri Sreedhar, Amaravati Development Corporation chairperson Lakshmi Pardhasaradhi Bhaskar, Vijayawada Commissioner of Police D Gautam Sawang and Guntur Municipal Corporation commissioner S Nagalakshmi were present at the meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.