AP Govt Announces Nandi awards for 2012 and 13

Vijayawada: AP state Government announced prestigious Nandi Awards for Tollywood for the year 2013 and 13 on Wednesday in Amravati. Jayasudha, who was jury member, announced awards which are as followsa��

For 2012:

1stA�bestA� film EEGA
3rdA�A�Best Film MITHUNAM
Best Director RAJAMOULI ForA� Eega
Best Actor Nani For Eega
Best Actress SamanthaA�A� For Eega
Best Music Director Keeravani for Eega & Ilayaraja for A�YVM
Best Popular Film Julayi


Eega bagged 4 awards, Music was shared by Keeravani and Ilayaraja , later for the flick Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu.

A�For 2013

Best Actor PRABHAS For Mirchi
Best Actress Anjali Patel For Naa Bangaru Thalli
Best Debut Director Koratala Siva for Mirchi
Best Film MIRCHI
Best Screenplay Writer MERLAPAKA GANDHI For Venkatadri Express
Best Story Writer Indraganti Mohan Krishna
Best Dialogue Writer TRIVIKRAM For Attarintiki Daredi
Best Music Director Devisri Prasad for Mirchi & Attarintiki Daredi
Best Popular Film Attarintiki Daredi
Best Director Daya Kodavaganti For Alias janaki
Best Villian SAMPATH
BEST FAMILY FILM Seethamma Vaakitlo Sirimalli Chettu
Best Screenplay Venkatadri Express

A�For 2014, AP and Telangana will announce separately, with Title Nandi is reserved with AP government, we have to see the new title for awards from Telangana Government for the year 2014.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.