19th TANA Conference At DALLAS, Texas – 2013

The 19th Conference of TANA was held at Dallas, Texas state in May 24-26, 2013. Mr. Prasad Thotakura was the president and Mr. Vennam Murali was the coordinator. Mr. Justice Jasti Chalameswar, Supreme Court judge, India, was the chief guest and spoke extensively. He was presented mementos to winners on various items during the conference.

Ms. Nirupama Rao, ambassador of India in USA, spoke extempore about the role of India in USA and excellence of various persons who are playing important positions in various walks of life.

Mr. Chiranjeevi, Minister for Tourism in government of India and cine actor, narrated the schemes taken up of to promote goodwill through various schemes.

Ministers from Andhra Pradesh, Mr. Ponnala Lakshmaiah, Pitani Satyanarayana, Ghanta Srinivasarao, actively represented the government. A Few legislators from Andhra Pradesh also took part in the conference actively.

Mr. Ravi Prakash, chief of TV9 channel, spoke emphatically with many suggestions to improve quality of life through scientific attitude.

Dr. Yarlagadda Lakshmi Prasad, representative of Indian cultural affairs in Canada, suggested several steps to promote Telugu language in India and abroad.

TANA gave 12 awards, while the president of TANA presented 5 awards to various persons who achieved eminence in their fields.

Special songs of Jonnavittula composed and sung for the occasion were released in the conference.

In a special session of youth Mr. Mohan Nannapaneni narrated the steps to be taken for protection of students and young people from falling victims to road accidents and other dangers in the USA. He also indicated to take care of academic fields and not to fall into the trap of cheating in educational institutions.

Mr. Chandrahas Maddukuri conducted the literary forum, where in Mr. Mandali Buddha Prasad, Gollapudi Marutirao, Prof. Afsar, Ms. Kalpana, Innaiah Narisetti spoke about the actions to be taken to save Telugu language in future.

Chagarlamudi Pakeeraiah conducted business session wherein participants discussed various measures to improve the trade and commerce between the countries.

Separate sessions were held to discuss the problems of women, in which Ms Jaya Sudha, cine actress came out with good suggestions.

In the closing session Mr. Mohan Babu, Telugu cine actor, exhibited the educational schemes being implemented in Vidyaniketan, near Tirupati, where discipline is observed without any caste, creed, religion barriers. Ms Jayasudha spoke briefly about life experiences. Mr. Brahmanandam, Telugu comedian actor, narrated his experiences in cine field.

Mr. Prasad Thotakura, in his presidential remarks narrated the schemes that are going to be implemented in USA for the promotion of arts, crafts, and language courses with the help of Telugu University. Mr. Nannapaneni elaborated the future schemes of TANA in USA.

In the closing ceremony the outgoing president Mr. Thotakura Prasad thanked and handed over the responsibilities to the elected president Mr. Mohan Nannapaneni.

The music session of Sailaja, Balasubrahmanyam is the highlight of the conference.

There were special stalls with various items like Lok Satta services, different bookstalls, arts, crafts, books, jewellery, sarees that attracted participants.

TANA conference under the president-ship of Mr. Thotakura Prasad has earned $450,000, which helped in keeping the organization on a safe pedal. It the largest amount saved for TANA, so far.

Editor: Chandra Kanneganti
Co-Editor: Naveen Vasireddy
Cover Design: Vasu
Art: Raju Yepuri

Writers: R. V. Ramarao, Yarlagadda Balagangadhara Rao, Dr. Garikapati Narasimha Rao, Rentala Jayadev, Chowdary Jampala, S. V. Ramesh, Nagarajam Y, Sannidhanam Narasimha Sarma, Nannapaneni Mohan, Jampala Chowdary, Dr. Raghavendra Prasad, S. Prasad, Susmitha Kosuri, Kanneganti Manjulatha, Bhadriraju Krishna Murthy, C. Dharma Rao, Sai Brahmanandam Gorthi, S. Narayana Swamy, Peddinti Ashok Kumar, Laila Yerneni, Nani Krishnamurthy, Satyam Mandapati, G. Lakshmi, Potturi Vijayalakshmi, P. Chandrasekhara Azad, V. Raja Ramamohana Rao, Mannem Sindhumadhuri, Akkiraju Ramapathi Rao, Sri Ramana, Gollapudi Maruthi Rao, MVS Prasad, K.V.S. Rama Rao, Krishna mohana Rao, Mohan, Hasya Brahma Sankara Narayana, Dr. Garikapati Satyanarayana, Gayatri Bhogapalli, Rajesh Veerapaneni.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.