18th TANA Conference, Santa Clara – 2011

The 18th Conference of TANA was held with Chilukuri Satish as the coordinator and Komati Jairam as the president and with numerous TANA volunteers from across the country that worked day and night to make the conference success.A� It has resulted in a surplus of $400,000 that wiped out the deficit from the Chicago conference. Komati Jairama��s efforts have materialized.

The conference was held in Santa Clara, California, during July 1-3, 2011.A� About 8,000 people have enjoyed the conference programs. Several politicians, Industrialists, and artists came from Andhra.

Central Deputy Defense Minister Pallam Raju was the chief guest. State Minister Galla Aruna Kumari and Pitani Satyanarayana, members of Parliament Rayapati Sambasivarao, Madhuyashki Goud, M. Venugopala Reddy, Leaders of the Communist Parties Raghavulu, Narayana, Andhra Jyothi Managing Director Radha Krishna, T.V.9 CEO Raviprakash, Praja Paksham with Paruchuri Gopala Krishna, Sekhar Kammula, Cine actor Nandamuri Balakrishna, were the luminaries in the conference.

Dr. Jampala Chowdary introduced the programs. A Photography session with local professional photographer was well attended.

Mr. Pallam Raju in his speech reminded that India has attained world fame in Cricket. He requested the Telugu people in America to extend their help to their country.

Galla Aruna Kumari said that Telugu people should contribute for the development of Andhra Pradesh.

Vijaya Aasuri conducted the cultural programmes. Overall, Satish chilukuri and Nadella Jaya Prasad directed the programmes.

The three-day conference was conducted with full of cultural programmes, economic seminars, womena��s forum, film and photography meet, peoples representatives forum, business seminar, open heart with R.K., encounter with Raviprakash, engaged the participants.

The audience enjoyed the musical performances of Sriramchandra, Kausalya, Pranavi, and Beepula. Nandamuri Balakrishna acted as Raraja Narendra in historical play, along with him Paruchuri Gopala Krishna, Gummadi Gopala Krishna, AVS, Murali mohan, Surekha Rani, Sana, Jyothi, Ganesh, and Jonnavittula. AVS humourous play Hasyavallari engaged the audience. The guys who acted in the dances got appreciation from the audience.

The business exhibition was main attraction in the conference.

Jayaram Komati, TANA president, paid tributes to volunteers for their efforts and for their contributions for the success.

Editor: K.V. Giridhara Rao
Co-editor: Naveena Vasireddy
Cover design: Anwar

Writers: Katyayani Vidyanmahe, Mrunalini, Bhairavabhatla Kameswara Rao, Tammineni Yadukula Bhushan, Palaparthi Indrani, Vinnakota Ravishankar, Dr. Videhi Sashidhar, K. Geetha, Chandra Kanneganti, Pudipedi Seshusharma, M.B.S.Prasad, Laila Yerneni, Ketu Viswanatha Reddy, Vamsi, Mandapati Satyam, Akkiraju Bhattiprolu, Tatipamula Mrityunjayudu, Dr. Narayana Garimella, G.K. Anantha Suresh Kanaka Prasad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.